

TO ALL NATIONAL FEDERATIONS

Corsier-sur-Vevey, 27th June 2017

Elections of the Athletes Commission members for the 2017 - 2021 period

Dear President, dear Secretary General,

The term of the current members of the UWW Athletes Commission comes to an end and new elections will take place in Paris during the World Championship Senior.

As you know, the seven members of this commission are exclusively elected by other athletes.

In this regard, the wrestlers entered in the Senior World Championship 2017 in Paris will have the opportunity to elect the Athlete(s) of their choice (but seven at the maximum) among the following candidates:

	Nationalité	Nom	Style
1	NIG	Ms Odunayo Folasade ADEKUOROYE	WW
2	GER	Ms Aline FOCKEN	WW
3	SWE	Ms Sofia MATTSSON	WW
4	CHN	Ms Yanan SUN	WW
5	USA	Mr Jordan BURROUGHS	FS
6	HAI	Mr Asnage CASTELLY	FS
7	PUR	Mr Jaime ESPINAL	FS
8	IRI	Mr Komeil GHASEMI	FS
9	ARM	Mr Arsen JULFALAKYAN	GR
10	LTU	Mr Mindaugas MIZGAITIS	GR
11	FRA	Mr Mélonin NOUMONVI	GR

The ballot papers will be distributed during accreditation to Team Leaders who will be tasked to hand them over to their wrestlers. Each delegation will receive as equal number of ballot papers as the number of wrestlers entered in the championship in Athena.

A ballot box will be located in the warm-up area from Sunday 20 August until Friday 25 August 2017 at 19h00.

The results will be announced on 26th August 2017.

Election rules

- Maximum number of votes: 7
- Ballot papers with more than 7 votes will be considered void



- Candidates with the most votes will be elected
- 2 seats at minimum are reserved for women
- In case of tie, the older athlete will be elected

Election of the Commission's Chair

The seven elected candidates will elect in their turn the president of the commission through electronic vote after the championship.

I thank you for sharing this information with your federation.

Yours sincerely,



Michel Dusson Secretary General United World Wrestling

Copy: UWW Bureau